≡ Menu

Ruben Ramos – El Idolo De Tejas

Ruben Ramos – El Idolo De Tejas
Ruben Ramos - El Idolo De Tejas

Ruben Ramos – El Idolo De Tejas

“El Idolo De Tejas” is the latest project from “El Gato Negro” Ruben Ramos along with the Mexican Revolution! Produced by Rick Fuentes, the CD captures the eclectic sounds ranging from rancheras, cumbias, r&b and everything in-between. If you love the sound of brass, this project is for you! “El Idolo De Tejas” went back to featuring only the voice of Ruben Ramos and only one other voice, Rick Fuentes, cutting out features. Ruben is truly a living legend among La Onda Tejana.

Ruben Ramos & The Mexican Revolution won the 2009 GRAMMY Award for BEST TEJANO ALBUM for “Viva La Revolución.”

Ruben Ramos – El Idolo De Tejas tracklist:
01. Soy Como Las Palomitas
02. Mirala
03. Quemo La Vela A Dos Lados
04. En Mi Botella
05. Mi Guajira
06. La Mas Preciousa
07. You’ve Lost That Loving Feeling
08. Siénteme (Rick Fuentes-Vocal)
09. La Negra Zandunga
10. Aca Entre Nos
11. No Me Amenaces
12. Abusadora
13. La Petrita

Make sure to pick up your copy of Ruben Ramos’s “El Idolo De Tejas” by clicking on the CD cover:

First and foremost, father of three wonderful kids that teach me things on the daily! Secondly, I am a fan of music, have been since birth! Played drums since age five. Worked in radio 13+ years, including a tejano station and managed a hip-hop and r&b station (rhythmic) for 5-6 years. I’ve dabbled in a few things, such as: studio engineering, producing music, graphic design and even web development.
{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment